For The Love Of Fall

Beautiful autumn leaves, cool breezes, S’mores, boots, hoodies, and, let’s not forget, pumpkin spice. These are many of the wonderful attributes of autumn.

I am a fall girl at heart. I love everything having to do with the season. So in August, when summer begins to wind down, my mind starts dreaming about the beauty of autumn.
Back to school, fall baking, Halloween, cooler temperatures. I love it all!

If I had to choose my top two loves of autumn, I would say the lower temperatures and fall baking. There’s nothing like firing up the oven on a cool day.
I love opening the house windows and allowing the cool breeze to flow through the house. Add the scent of cinnamon wafting from the oven, and coffee from the coffee pot, and that, to me, is an A+ day.

So, as summer winds down, I will be gearing up for fall. Fall-inspired dessert recipes are on their way. Who’s with me? Who’s ready for fall?

Leave a comment